Jeffrey Haspel, MD, PhD awarded research grant

Jeffrey Haspel, MD, PhD

In December 2016, Jeffrey Haspel, MD, PhD received a five year research award (R01) entitled “Clock Gene Control of Viral Infection and Asthma” from the National Institutes of Health, National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute.

Years of Service

Many employees in the Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine were honored at a Length of Service Awards Service, including: Cindy Lee Sacks, 30 years Sharon L. Heuerman, 30 years Richard K. Barnett, 20 years View the full list of awardees (pdf)

July 1, 2016 promotions

Byers (left) and Alexander-Brett

Effective July 1, 2016 the following faculty were promoted: Derek Byers, MD, PhD – promoted from Assistant Professor of Medicine to Associate Professor of Medicine Jennifer Alexander-Brett, MD, PhD – promoted from Instructor in Medicine to Assistant Professor of Medicine